Literacy Network of Kansas (LiNK): A project funded by the Federal Striving Readers Comprehensive Literacy (SRCL) Initiative

Webinars and Workshops

Tool for finding evidence-based practices:

Informational Webinars

The LiNK Team hosted a series of webinars to help guide potential applicants through the LiNK application process. You will find below links to all webinar slides as well as all webinar recordings.




Are you an evaluator interested in supporting Kansas LiNK projects? Click HERE to appear on our list.

Webinar and Workshop Resources

 TitleOwnerCategoryModified DateSize 
Webinar 1: Application OverviewSuzy Oertel 2/12/20188.17 MBDownload
Webinar 2: Literacy Needs Assessment and Literacy PlanSuzy Oertel 2/15/20184.95 MBDownload
Webinar 3: PartnershipsSuzy Oertel 2/20/20188.22 MBDownload
Webinar 4: Evidence-based practicesSuzy Oertel 2/20/20187.99 MBDownload
Webinar 5: EvaluationsSuzy Oertel 3/6/2018834.82 KBDownload
Workshop Ppoint SlidesSuzy Oertel 3/6/20181.65 MBDownload

LiNK Subgrantees

2018 Literacy Network of Kansas (LiNK) Subgrantees

The intent of this award is to significantly impact birth-grade 12 literacy for Kansas schools and families, and particularly for traditionally underserved populations, which by federal guidelines include students with disabilities, English learners, and students from economically disadvantaged backgrounds. Funds in the amount of $3,225,000 will be available for projects beginning July 1, 2018.

In all, subgrantees represent 32 School Districts and 88,000 + Learners Birth-Grade 12 (est.).

2018 LiNK Subgrantees:

Olathe USD 233

Manhattan-Ogden USD 383

Garden City USD 457

Dodge City USD 443

Ulysses USD 214

Deerfield USD 216

Ness City USD 303

Montezuma USD 371

Sublette USD 374

Stanton County USD 452

Copeland USD 476

Kismet Plains USD 483

Syracuse USD 494

Satanta USD 507

Turner USD 202

Pittsburg USD 250

Iola USD 257

Garnett USD 365

Osawatomie USD 367

Santa Fe Trail USD 434

Labette County USD 506

Cherokee USD 247

Central Heights USD 288

Woodson USD 366

Riverton USD 404

Hiawatha USD 415

South Brown County USD 430

Cherryvale USD 447

Neodesha USD 461

Columbus USD 493

Atchison USD 409

Leavenworth USD 453


Current plan for RFA release: February 5, 2018

Current plan for application due date: April 18, 2018

Current plan for applicant status notification: June 1, 2018

Program start date: July 1, 2018

These dates are subject to change, depending on federal guidance and requirements.

Contact Information

Suzanne Myers, Project Director

(785) 296-5060


Jenni Marlatt, Sr. Admin. Asst.

(785) 296-7782

Copyright 2012 by KSDE   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices