Mission Statement

The Association’s mission is to create a community to promote and provide professional growth and support of its members through leadership, education, recognition, achievement, and service.

2022-2023 OFFICERS

Barb Bahm

Kayla Love

Amanda Williams

Renee Brant

Past President
Kelli Byrne

Membership Information

The membership year is the same as the fiscal year for education. (July-June)

Become a member of an association that promotes learning opportunities throughout the year! Meetings and activities happen each month for the benefit of every member. Many choices of involvement exist. The Kansas Association (KAEOP) as well as the National Association (NAEOP) are part of a bigger picture should you feel the desire to further enhance your participation.  

The Association’s mission is to create a community to promote and provide professional growth and support of its members through leadership, education, recognition, achievement, and service.

Membership Dues:
Dues shall be $10.00 for Active members, $5.00 for New members first year, and $5.00 for Associate members per year.   - payable to KSDE AEOP, Renee Brant, Treasurer
Active Members
Juanita Anderson - CSAS
Barb Bahm - CSAS
Casey Barezinsky - CSAS
Pat Bone - DLS
Renee Brant - SETS
Kelli Byrne - CSAS
Katie Hatch - CNW
Peggy Hill - FA
Melissa Holder - KASB
Kayla Love - SETS
Josie McClendon - SETS
Sami Reed - SETS
Sarah Reed - SETS
Gail Tripp - SETS
Amanda Williams - CSAS

Associate Members

Theresa Coté

Tamla Miller

Donna Matthis

Linda Wallis

Charlotte Zeller



7th Annual KSDE-AEOP

Distinguished Service Award - 2023

The KSDE AEOP Distinguished Service Award recognizes KSDE educational office professionals who have demonstrated the highest level of professionalism and commitment.   Nominations will be accepted through March 1, 2023.  The Awardee will be presented the Distinguished Service Award and recognized during the Association’s Administrative Professionals Day recognition ceremony on April 26, 2023.

KSDE-AEOP Distinguished Service Award Application - 2023

Questions: Contact Kelli Byrne, kbyrne@ksde.org        




Goals and Objectives

  •  Provide a mentor for new KSDE office professionals
  • Recognize the dedication of members
  • Utilize the expertise and professional experiences of members

Provide networking opportunities

  • Conduct monthly association meetings
  • Sponsor association fund-raising activities

 Promote professional development opportunities

  • Encourage attendance and participation in local, state, national and central area meetings
  • Enhance leadership skills by serving as officers and committee chairmen

  • Sponsor quarterly professional learning opportunities for agency office professionals

 Encourage service and recognition to the agency and the communit
  • Sponsor annual student scholarship
  • Provide professional learning scholarships for agency office professionals
  • Sponsor community service projects
  • Participate in National Educational Bosses Week
  • Participate in National Administrative Professionals Day

The Kansas State Department of Education Association of Educational Office Professionals was founded in the early 1960’s.

The KSDE Association is affiliated with the Kansas Association of Educational Office Professionals (KAEOP) and the National Association of Educational Office Professionals (NAEOP).

The Association meets monthly on the third Wednesday of each month 

All education office personnel in the Kansas State Department of Education or an associated educational office are eligible for membership in the association.

Annual membership dues are $10.00 to be paid by September 1.

 Increase and maintain membership
Downloadable Brochure


Theresa Cote, CEOE
2015 Jackie Evans Award for Outstanding Service
The Jackie Evans Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional abilities and leadership performance. It is not an award given every year, only when the Board feels there is an individual deserving. Congratulations Theresa! 

 Professional Learning

Book Study - January-May 2023

The 10-Minute Energy Solution by Jon Gordon


Copyright 2011 by KSDE   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |    |  Register